gutsy

18 Sep

  
Thank you Thursday Poets Rally for the Perfect Poem Award. 
I nominate wordcoaster for the next award. He’s swell.
14 Responses to “gutsy”

  1. Nanka September 19, 2011 at 4:24 am #

    Good one!! ….and the picture says a lot!!

  2. Ramesh Sood September 19, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    So natural…but then why we wear mask on skin.. think..think..and tell me.. loved the way you have put it…

    • muzzleflashing September 19, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      I think we all need various levels of “masks” to conceal that which we are uncomfortable with others seeing\knowing.

  3. magicalmysticalteacher September 19, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    We all wear a mask. It’s called our skin. If we had to confront the “real stuff” underneath all the time, most of us wouldn’t have the stomach for it!

    Twice Bold here and here

    • muzzleflashing September 19, 2011 at 8:49 am #

      Absolutely true! BTW – I love that you use the phrase “have the stomach for it” in the context of this subject matter. Funny!

  4. andy sewina September 19, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    Phew, it’s amazing how well designed we are!

    Cool words!

    • muzzleflashing September 19, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Thanks, Andy! I appreciate your comment. I agree – we are amazingly designed creatures!

  5. Inside the Mind of Isadora September 20, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Congrats on the award …!!!
    Really out-of-the-box photo to go
    with an extremely descriptive Haiku.
    Few words saying so much.
    Great …
    Isadora
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/autumn-a-will-i-must-obey/

  6. wordcoaster September 28, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I was actually going to nominate you, as I had no idea who had nominated me and was searching for . Now that I know it seems almost unfair to nominate you right back (though it seems almost more unfair not to.) I hope you don’t mind if I nominate someone else, but provide a link to your blog thanking you for your nomination. (That way I feel like I’m picking two winners.) Know that in my mind you’re a perfect poet 😀

    • wordcoaster September 28, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      oops, I meant to say “searching for a post on your site to link people to.”

    • muzzleflashing September 28, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      Of course I don’t mind!
      (I don’t entirely understand the whole blog etiquette thing, anyhow).
      I nominated you because I dig your writing. No worries if you don’t nominate me back!
      I appreciate your glowing comments and the fact that you linked back to me!
      You’re the best!

  7. Blossom Vydrina September 28, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    congrats on the award!

Leave a Reply

