visage

20 Apr

3 Responses to “visage”

  1. ManicDdaily April 21, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    These are so wonderful. I love your idea and you carry it out really well. I couldn’t comment on the Cork one somehow but that’s terrific too. They are a very interesting, and it’s nice to have something so packed that is also so compact. K.

  2. elainedanforth April 25, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Sounds like the vision of an artist, all right. I am not sure whether I’ve read any other haiku before that was about a vision, an intention. Nice way to use the form!

    I was very excited, already by the line at the top of your blog about 17 syllables, as I really enjoy reading haiku, and you did not disappoint. . . The poem works very well with the image. I just looked back, and realized you said *cell phone* photography and 17 syllables.

    Really nice irony in that, the juxtaposition of such an old, quiet classic form with a piece of technology that epitomizes our fast-paced, modern way of life.

  3. Andy April 29, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Hello.
    When I first looked at the image, I could have sworn I saw a horse. Then when I studied it again, I saw the face. Nicely done! Thanks for sharing.

    The Violet Maiden

Leave a Reply

